Loading...

Testimonials

Many families reach out after the conclusion of the services to let us know how much our support and guidance meant to them in their time of need, and we’re honored to receive such heartfelt praise. We feel that these messages speak for themselves and we’d like to share them with you.

If you feel we’ve gone above and beyond in supporting you through this difficult time, or would simply like to reach out and say thanks, contact us to share your thoughts. It means the world to us to hear from you and know that we’ve made a difference.

Submit a Testimonial
 
 
 
 

Thank you so much for making this process easy during a bad time. Your staff was extremely caring for all of our concerns and went above and beyond our expectations. Very professional! Thanks again for everything. The Anderson's

Jason Anderson

November 04, 2018

Everything was good.

Joseph M. Martin

May 08, 2017

Care Memorial Cremation took all the stress and anxiety out of the situation. They helped me through this process with care and understanding. I cannot explain how much they helped me. I would give them 10 stars if the scale went that high.

Frederick Amerpohl

April 26, 2017

My family has had a bad run of deaths in the family with 3 in the 8 months. Care memorial has helped us with all three and service has nothing short of excellent. The staff has made this difficult time in our lifes much easier.

Jennifer Piszczek

April 10, 2017

The most professional excellent Compassionate Care

Kathleen Fredericks

April 05, 2017

I cannot say enough, how pleased I was with CMC’s assistance, in this trying time for our family. All services provided were prompt, courteous and professional. No hidden fees or last minute changes. I would not hesitate to recommend CMC service to family or friends.

Irvin Cooper

March 31, 2017

I’ve never made “Final Arrangements” for anyone and I really appreciate the way that Care Memorial & staff handled all aspects of the task at hand. From start to finish Care Memorial handled and acquired all the necessary documents required. Care Memorial did an excellent job in every phase of the process. I was very impressed with Care Memorial’s Facility and its tastefully designed and furnished public areas that more than fit our needs. John and his staff were attentive to our needs and concerns, they were respectful in the way they met our needs. I can never Thank Care Memorial enough for all services, that they willingly provided to my family at a price point that was unmatched by any other service providers that I contacted. I would/will recommend Care Memorial to all who are in need of their Services. Sincerely, W. Kelly

Robert F. Ostrowski

March 29, 2017

Exceptional, from the initial contact throughout the entire very emotional process. Each contact person very knowledgeable, kind and professional.

Guest

March 22, 2017

Your staff were so wonderful – compassionate and helpful and professional. They expedited everything – thank you!

Guest

March 21, 2017

Kristen provided all the information needed to make a difficult situation much more palable. It was a pleasure working with Care Memorial will be the first to call. Thank you again. Charles

Randy Mackey

March 17, 2017

They were very helpful and pretty nice about everything.

Julio Madonado

March 16, 2017

John & Kristen did as excellent job. Very professional and patient with all the questions I had. Thank you!

Charlotte M. Heniff

March 08, 2017

I have nothing butt wonderful respect and regard for the outstanding care that Care and all of its staff offered my family in such a time of sorrow and uncertainty. My dad had always wanted cremations and my mother and I were not familiar with the process and did not know what to expect. The facility is beautiful and sent him away to his final rest with such dignity that was far beyond my expectations. He looked wonderful and we were able to say our final good byes in a lovely room that was on par with any funeral home except at a reasonable cost that was attainable with our pocketbooks. The included urn is exactly what he would have liked. I will be forever thankful from the bottom of my heart that I was able to say good bye in such a dignified manner that we could afford. Everyone was wonderful and thank you to John Hann for all of our questions so quickly and eagerly. You, Kirsten and John really helped my family out in the worst of times and we will be forever grateful.

Anthony J. Tadey

February 20, 2017

John and his staff did a great job in the handling the delicate task of the cremation, all the proper papers, mass cards and burial urn. We cannot thank John enough for handling these matter in a very professional way letting us grieve our mother’s passing in peace. May we say this in closing; the advertisement is true “ There are no hidden costs”. Thank you John, The Paluszak Family.

Lottie V. Paluszak

February 14, 2017

Excellent service and care!

Guest

February 14, 2017

John and his staff did a great job in the handling the delicate task of the cremation, all the proper papers, mass cards and burial urn. We can not thank John enough for handling these matter in a very professional way letting us grieve our mother’s passing in peace. May we say this in closing; the advertisement is true “ There are no hidden costs”. Thank you John, The Paluszak Family.

Lottie V. Paluszak

February 13, 2017

Overall experience was professional and courteous. They were sensitive to family needs and feelings. We had as a good an experience as one can have given the circumstances.

Violet Casler

February 07, 2017

John made it very easy for all concerned. We were very pleased with every little detail that had to be done, from mass cards, burial urns, and all vital papers. Just like you advertise “No Hidden Cost” is exactly what you do. Thank you John and your staff.

Lottie V. Paluszak

February 06, 2017

Care Memorial was so professional, caring and accommodating. We felt though we were their only clients. They came highly recommend and I would echo those thoughts to any family who might be considering cremation for their loved one.

Elaine S. Banias

January 19, 2017

We were very pleased with how care Memorial handled everything.

Guest

January 10, 2017

They were patient with our lack of knowledge about the process, and guide us with compassion.

Guest

January 02, 2017

I was satisfied with the private memorial service that they held for my husband. It was simple and provided closure for our families. They also handled most of the paperwork (made arrangements with hospital, permits, social security), which I honestly don’t think I would’ve been able to handle o my own, especially since this was very unexpected. Overall, I do recommend them.

Guest

December 27, 2016

Care Memorial did a great job when my dad passed. Courteous, caring, knowledgeable and always available to help.

Robert C. Zieman

December 22, 2016

The staff at Care Memorial was outstanding. They were professional and easy to talk to. It was a wonderful business to work and I proudly recommend their service.

Lane M. Latto

December 10, 2016

The facilities were fantastic. However, as the next kin, I now have to hire a lawyer and get authorities involved because all paperwork, personal effects, and actual remains were given to another family member of mine without my permission on separate occasions. I was only sent one email about transferring the body from the coroner, and nothing since; even though I had emailed a question (with no response). This could have all been avoided if the staff made sure to speak and contact the right person.

Guest

November 07, 2016

I was great experience Kerstin and John helped in every way possible to ensure that everything ran smoothly and that my mom had a great send off to her heavenly father. It brought my family and I closer together and I appreciate all that was done by Care Memorial.

Ethel M. Penn

October 24, 2016

At the worst of times they were helpful, caring and efficient. Kirsten is wonderful and helped me complete all necessary forms online as I so not have a car to travel to Removille. I trust them completely and tell everyone that asks what a positive experience at such a negative time in my life this was.

Trudi Adams

October 24, 2016

We had a wonderful experience with Care Memorial, they really helped us through this difficult time.

Karen C. Orzalli

October 20, 2016

I can’t say how thankful we were for care memorials help, John always answers his phone and is so kind which is so important at the time for us, they came right away after my moms passing and were so gracious to us I would recommend them to everyone thank you John and Mike Kristi.

Karen C. Orzalli

October 07, 2016

I was extremely happy with the services we received at such a difficult time we were in no way pressured to purchase anything very caring staff everything was explained in a very caring way. We thank you for all you did

Randal L. Hall

August 12, 2016

Excellent, the only problem was caring downstairs, the carrier was by himself and he dropped her.

Matilde Barrera

August 12, 2016

From our initial contact, Care Memorial was extremely personal, caring and very compassionate, made a very difficult time less stressful on the whole family.

Audrey M. McNamara

August 08, 2016

Care Memorial was highly recommended by a family member. When we walked in we were warmly greeted by the associate at the desk. She kindly told us about their services. We sat down with John has a extremely helpful answering all our questions in regards to all the services they offer. What I pleased with is that there was no absolutely no pressure on what way we should proceed. John took care of all our needs very quickly and with respect. We will highly recommend Care Memorial.

Russel J. Piszczek

July 31, 2016

We had a wonderful experience with Care Memorial! They made a difficult and stressful time easier. John was extremely kind, professional, and helpful. It was a relief in the midst in our grief to have someone we felt we could trust take care of all the details. We were of course upset and not thinking very clearly, there things that would never have a occurred to us to ask about, and I am so thankful that John was there to guide us! We were especially impressed with how quickly they responded, how well Care Memorial communicated throughout the entire process, and that they personally delivered our mother’s cremains to us in that beautiful box. We will be recommending Care Memorial Cremations to everyone; I can’t imagine anyone else providing service that would match theirs, and the price was very reasonable.

Barbara Neron

July 22, 2016

Under the circumstances I had a great experience. Very professional staff. I visited the Bridgeview location to pick up my grandma’s cremains and it was nice, clean, and the lady I met there was very nice. I looked into other options before calling Care. Other places I called, people who answered the phones was rude, or really had no idea what they were talking about, the price was unheard for a direct cremation, they were over charging for extra copies of death certificates. I let my family know, that when it’s my time, call Care. I can’t believe that there was no hassle what so ever, I really appreciated that in my time of sorrow.

Bobbie J. Hynes

July 20, 2016

I couldn’t have made it though such a difficult time without them! Always there to answer any question, very professional and willing to help in any way they could. I wish there was a way to give them 10 stars!!!!

Mary K. Wagner

July 19, 2016

The staff was very kind and thoughtful. They were efficient and organized at a time when I clearly needed some help.

Guest

July 17, 2016

Everyone was wonderful at Care Memorial. John and Kirsten were very kind, helpful, and anticipated our needs and questions. Made a difficult time a lot easier. Thank you!

George A McKulski

July 11, 2016

Thank you for your prompt attention and outstanding service. The process was made very stress free! Thank you, Jay!

Craig T. Whittemore

July 11, 2016

The compassion and patient given to me by the staff was 5 star +. Making arrangements for the cremation of my sister was very hard, but the staff at Hann made the whole thing simple and did what they said they would do. Thank you Keith and Kirsten, you were a pleasure to deal with.

Donna L. Carus

July 08, 2016

I can’t begin to express how wonderful John anf Kirsten were. At such a difficult time, they made everything a little easier to handle. I can’t thank them both enough!!

Mary K. Wagner

July 07, 2016

Seamless, excellent service and staff, made this as easy as possible at a difficult time, no sales push either.

Jacob A. Vanier

July 03, 2016

They made a very difficult time very easy to get through, all things considered. It was nice being able to do the paperwork on line from my home.

Honey C. Cafaso

June 28, 2016

You were very helpful and considerate from start to finish. My husband looked exactly like himself for which is very grateful. Thank you so much for delivering him home.

Charles Develder

June 23, 2016

Everyone was nice and respectful.

Mary Pauline Koszycki

June 21, 2016

I had an excellent experience with your organization. Kirsten was very caring and helpful. My wife’s body was picked up within the stated time which was early in the morning. I went to view the cremation. Her body was placed in a room before I got there and I was able to see her. I brought a friend we were able to sit after the viewing and talk. The place has a very good to feel to it. I will recommend it to anyone.

Jenifer A. Robertson

June 21, 2016

Care Memorial Cremations showed care and compassion during a most difficult time. We were able to handle everything by phone/email. We can’t thank John enough for everything he did.

Norman D. Creviston

June 14, 2016

Everything went smoothly as they said in our time of sorrow.

Arnold DeFrang

June 14, 2016

Wonderful place. It’s been a very difficult time for my family and myself but Care Memorial made it just be a bit easier. Thank you all so much again. The Urn was beautiful. I live an hour away and they were kind enough to bring the ashes to my home.

Thomas M. Ernst

June 08, 2016

I was very pleased with the way everything was handled at Care Memorial. John made sure that things went as smoothly as possible in this hard time. It made things just a little bit easier knowing that everything could be done at one place. John was great and answered all my questions in a timely matter.

Guest

June 06, 2016

I had the most compassionate & caring experience from your staff at a very sad time. Everyone that I had the pleasure of meeting, helped my family & myself with planning moms funeral & cremation., going beyond what We ever expected. Thank you all from the Borowicz family.

Nadine H. Borowicz

June 02, 2016

Very respectful, professional and fast. We were travelling and my dad passed away in Chicago. It was tragic, sad and messy… we needed all paperwork to be done quickly, so we could bring his urn back to our home land. Then, we had our own ritual, and Care Memorial made it so easy for us. Everything was on time and neat. Hugely appreciated

Tu Duc Nguyen

May 30, 2016

The staff was excellent and very caring. The staff went above and beyond for my family. For that I will be for ever so thankful.

Henry Lennon

May 22, 2016

Care Memorial made the whole process very easy and were very kind throughout. Would definitely recommend their service.

Martin W. McNamara

May 22, 2016

Care Memorial delivered the exact service that I requested at the advertised price. They were sensitive and considerate through-out the process. They did not pressure me into purchasing additional services that I did not want. Care Memorial is very trust worthy and I am very pleased with them. I highly recommend Care Memorial.

Benito J. Luciani

May 20, 2016

I am glad to take this opportunity to thank John and the others at Care Memorial for the sensitive way they helped my family and I when my sister Madeleine passed away. It was especially touching when John participated in the Journey Care celebration of Madeleine’s life at their facility in Barrington. Thank you all so much.

Madeleine C. Nelson

May 15, 2016

I never write reviewers, but I’m making an exception for Care Memorial. This operation is outstanding is every way. Not only that, but my wife and I did some price comparisons when my mother was in hospice, and no other crematorium comes close to the deal offered by Care Memorial.

Barbara L. Leiden

May 10, 2016

CMC answered my questions, were patient with me and flexible in making changes I requested.

Frances P. Weiss

May 09, 2016

I have used Care Memorial Cremation twice within a year both my parents have past away within a year and John and his staff have been there for everything I have needed. For my mom get a urn to that was real close to the color of her and have helped me in every way in every detail. There service is by far the best for the price and they work with you on details. With my dad I used just the basic package that they other and with my mom they got the urn that was fitting to her. In both times I was so busy with everything I was able to do everything by phone and email and John to personally delivery the urn back to you. Every time I have always had many questions on different things and they have been very helpful with my questions and getting me the answers in very quick response. I would have to say that John and his staff are respectful and caring and knowledgeable, and personal, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND CARE MEMORIAL CREMATION to anyone and to my family. When I had to make the decision to stop treatment with my mom the next call I made was to John and told him what was happening and John and his staff started helping me right away it was then only hours later I called him back to say she had passed away and he took care everything, within a very very respectful manner. I truly thank them for all there hard work they have done for me.

Kathleen Muller

April 30, 2016

We certainly were pleased with the service that both John and Kirsten gave our family, at a time when we really needed it. They were very understanding, in what we wanted taken care of; and gave us options on which ways to complete them. We would, and will recommend to other families, in the same situation. God bless Katie, Walt, and Sean.

Jeannine E. Acuff

April 07, 2016

Every aspect of the process was handled with care and consideration. Any expectations I has were exceeded and there were no surprises. I would use the service of Care Memorial again, though I hope I don’t need them too soon.

Guest

April 01, 2016

Our family was devastated by the loss of my husband. At a difficult time in our lives, each and every person we dealt with was amazing. It made this so much easier for my family.

Bernard T. Mooney

March 31, 2016

I’m 36 and lost my husband very unexpectedly in an accident.. Care memorial cremation was very nice and I have absolutely nothing bad to say of them or their services.. I’m grateful for their care.

Guest

March 31, 2016

The care and compassion that was expressed towards my family was above and beyond anything we had ever experienced. Care handled us with kid glove from beginning to end. Even in our sorrow and during this difficult time of loss, our hearts were comforted by the respect, empathy, and compassion Care provided us. I intend to inform my circle of friends so they can inform their circle of friends about Care Memorial Cremation, a AAA+ business from where we stand. Thank you Care for the exceptional services you provided to us at the loss of our Mother, Sister, Aunt, Mother-in-Law, Grandma, Niece, Cousin and Friend. Lois Marie Perry. May God always provide for you as you provide for others! Stephanie (Sister)

Lois Perry

March 29, 2016

You want me to rate this “in a heart beat” when the reason for rating is because there is no heart beat? Am I the first question this?

Mark W. Scholz

March 18, 2016

Very professionally done with minimum inconvenience.

Vivek V. Likhite

March 18, 2016

I can’t say enough about the personal, professional and truly caring service I received from John at Care Memorial! I felt like he was a family member, and took care of my Father during this time, as if it were his own Father! I would hope that all people who are in the ”transitional” process of death would have someone as loving, kind and respectful as John was to us during this very personal and difficult time! Thank you!

Ronald Reinhardt

March 15, 2016

After doing research I filled out Care Memorial Cremation forms about 2 months ago. My mother died about 3 weeks ago, Care Memorial made a emotional time much easier. We had discussed what I wanted and the price when I filled out their forms. They did exactly what I wanted in a timely manner and they did it for exactly the price we had agreed upon.

Mabel A. Wunsch

March 15, 2016

Very professional, Handled my needs in a kind and timely fashion. Price excellent.

Joseph Jones

March 14, 2016

My family was impressed with the professional service we received from your establishment. We were very pleased at the promptness and care you have shown us. I will be using your services in the future.

Lucila Z. Rodriguez

March 08, 2016

The care and service provided by all your staff was so appreciated. The sudden loss of my husband left devastated. Your staff helped me with decisions I was not yet ready to even think about.

Michael J. Buti

February 29, 2016

My mother passed away. And it was devastated for me and my family. We called to Care Memorial, because we need to bring my mom ashes to Russia. She has a place in Moscow cemetery close to her late husband and that’s why we move her cremated remains from Chicago to Moscow. Thank you very much John for providing professional, respectful and quality service for our family. We are very appreciated your help and support. Michael Oz.

Lidia I. Osipovskaya

February 19, 2016

No complaints. Excellent Service. From start to finish.

Guest

February 11, 2016

I cannot express in words the gratitude I feel for this company who treated my family and I like their own family. They were patient, loving, understanding, kind, generous, professional, prompt and courteous through it all. They made this difficult time much easier to deal with and eased my family and I concerns. I handled my sisters arrangements from out of state, you would have thought I was sitting right across from them the whole time, the whole staff is absolutely amazing!! Thank you, thank you!! From the bottom of our hearts, THANK YOU!!

Veronica K Patton

February 01, 2016

The people at care memorial handled our situation beautifully. I lost the number to the cremation company I had originally chosen, I’m glad I did. The woman on the phone was polite and efficient, I had all paperwork emailed to me during the phone call, and in less than 30 minutes they were on their way. I cannot say how gracefully they handled my family and my father. I would highly recommend Care to anyone looking to hire.

Bob Couch

January 29, 2016

Extremely considerate and helpful. Very highly recommended.

Gary Davis

January 29, 2016

When a loved one passes it is difficult time. The entire team at Care Memorial answered all our questions, were very accommodating, and were patient with my entire family. I am gratefully to have found Care Memorial during the difficult time

Raul Vasquez

January 14, 2016

You made things easy, your patience and understanding will not be forgotten.

Christine Bosak

January 14, 2016

Everyone was kind and caring. They made a bad easier. I would definitely refer them to those in need of their services. Thank you!

Guest

January 06, 2016

My gratitude to John and his staff. Words cannot express the wonderful care and compassion that I received after the sudden passing of my husband. I commend you all and will forever be grateful.

Dennis Butcher

January 06, 2016

I would like to thank you for all the work that you guys did to help my family get through this tough loss and the great care that you all took with my mother we appreciate your business and recommend you.

Joy R. Grubbs

December 25, 2015

Hi John: You and your staff showed compassion and caring from the moment I first spoke with Kirsten. Thank you for helping me thru a difficult time. The one thing that I had requested. I guess it’s a mute point now, if you still have this items, I would like to have them returned to me. Faye Ponseti

Peter A. Ponseti

December 25, 2015

John was the 3rd person I called. I was impressed, the other company we’re like robots. I felt like John knew that this phone call wasn’t easy to make. John was professional to the very end. Before finding out that John was the owner I already had it in the back of my mind I was going to call and tell his boss what a great job he did! I have already recommend Care Memorial Cremation and will continue to.

Cindy A. Schellerer

December 23, 2015

From the first phone call they were caring and respectful. They did what they said they would do when they said they would do it. Everything was made easy for us and worry free. The paper work was done online and simple, corrections made immediately. Could not be happier with them and have already referred them to others.

Charles R. Fumagalli

December 18, 2015

Everyone was very nice and helpful. Everything was done quickly, and that was much appreciated.

James S. Laurencell

December 15, 2015

John and his team provided exceptional customer service. He was always available when needed for questions and/or concerns via phone, email and in person. The set up memorial service was professionally coordinated and provided enough time to celebrate the life of my father in law/Dad. Thank you so much John and Team of Care Memorial Service Cremation for your service

Derrell Lyles

December 09, 2015

In a time of great emotional upheaval and when practical decisions had to be made, the Care Memorial Cremation team was supportive far beyond the family’s expectations. Thank to Keith for a sensitive interview to collect information, to Kirsten for organizing memorial cards and especially for coordinating with the US military (We are grateful to the US Navy Honor Guard for very solemn and respectful ceremony.), and to John Jr. for overseeing the process and for his considerate and cordial visits to our home.

Walter Hermann

November 25, 2015

John and his staff took care of my husband’s cremation. They could not have been more caring and helpful. They responded instantly to communication, online and by phone. I filled out the forms online and one call at a time of death was all I needed to do to put things in motion. At a heartbreaking time, it was a godsend to have things goes so smoothly.

Francis X. Ridge

November 23, 2015

Care Memorial was referred to my family by Rainbow Hospice Center. They were very professional and met all our expectations, in a prompt and caring way. I would recommend them to anyone, and particularly my family. Thank you for your help at this time.

Sandra Dietrick

November 23, 2015

So grateful for all the kindness and wonderful service you all provided. A special thanks to Kirsten for help. She is the best.

Lorraine M. Maloblocki

November 16, 2015

When my mother passed, Care Memorial was there an hour after we called. The man who came was so kind did not rush us at all. He treated my mom with such respect. He helped make a difficult time easier. When I first met with John top set everything up, he too was unhurried, answered all my questions and kept his word on everything he said would happen. He was honest, a much appreciated value in this industry.

Sheila A. Hagland

November 12, 2015

During a very difficult time, the staff was courteous and respectful. All aspects of the arrangements were explained thoroughly with no surprises. Kirsten was our point person; she took the time to work out all of the details and educate us on the process.

Edward Barry

November 09, 2015

From the initial telephone call to the receiving of the cremains, the service was impeccable. Kirsten, John, Keith, Maureen all of you made this life event easier to bear. You were all compassionate, caring and showed a genuine concern for our family. We are forever grateful and wish you God’s blessing. The family of Clotee Doby.

Clotee Doby

November 09, 2015

Professional and prompt. Kept me up to date during the whole process through emails and telephone calls.

Guest

November 08, 2015

I was extremely pleased with your service is. You were professional courteous prompt and caring. You answered all my questions and brought my sister back to us within about a week. No worries no cares it was wonderful. We plan to use you in the future.

Marta A. Opat

November 05, 2015

Nice job all around. Thanks. Mostly I’m just joking around here, but I’m not sure that the “in a heartbeat” terminology is appropriate for a survey for your kind of service. Paul W.

Agnes Salmons

October 29, 2015

Very caring service --- appreciated all of the help our family received thanks to John and his staff…

Guest

October 20, 2015

I was very pleased with the kindness and tact the is upheld at Care Memorial. Thank you for taking care of my family.

Ruth E. Campos

October 16, 2015

You kept me informed all matters.

Nancy Yaworski

October 09, 2015

Kirsten, we can’t thank you enough for all of the help and information you provided to us about the cremation process. I especially appreciate that I was able to call you each day with new questions that I would think of. Keep up the good work.

Guest

September 25, 2015

Care Memorial Cremation’s service was Top Notch. I was both thoroughly impressed and touched. Their responsiveness was instantaneous. They had a very caring yet professional approach at every step along the way. We were in a hurry to hold a memorial service in only a few days. We chose the direct cremation package. The turn around time from Care Memorial Cremation was unbelievable quick. From the first phone call until the delivery of cremains took only 40 hours. Take into account the fact that State Law requires waiting 24 hours from the time of death until cremation can begin. Am now spreading the good word about Care Memorial Cremation because I believe in their abilities, appreciate their empathy and admire their straight forward approach.

Julius A. Cers

September 24, 2015

John was very professional, considerate and caring- really appreciated all he and his staff did to assist us during this difficult and stressful time. Sincerely –Mary Roskelley.

Helga H. Rohr

September 22, 2015

Really exceptional service by John and his staff. Having had to coordinate funerals for other family members, by comparison John made the experience much easier and more meaningful. My family was able to focus on family and friends instead of making sure the funeral director was doing his job. I can’t think John and his staff enough for ensuring the dignity of our loved one and being so attentive to our needs.

David D. Wellander

September 15, 2015

Very accommodating with my family.

Guest

September 07, 2015

John was a great person to work with, he as very kind and caring.

Gregory Chamberlain

September 07, 2015

Everything was done with great concern for your feelings. Very helpful and considerate. Would definitely recommend Care Memorial Cremation to anyone that needs there services.

Gregory M. Meyer

August 28, 2015

John could not have been more caring or make the process easier.

Frances Elizabeth Krapf

August 28, 2015

Excellent company to work with. No hidden fees and John was great. He even delivered the urn to our home. The facility in Romeoville was very nice. If we had a small gathering, we would have used their services there.

Mae Elizabeth Brenmark

August 16, 2015

John made the process as easy as possible. He provided regular updates and could not have been more professional.

Anon

August 15, 2015

John was awesome. He made a very difficult time manageable. Complete care and concern all the way through. Unfortunately there will be a day when I need his services again, but now I know who to call.

Frances Elizabeth Krapf

August 15, 2015

I was very pleased with how Care Memorial handle our family difficult time. They were very attentive, answered all my questions, and followed through 100%. I highly recommend them. Larry B. 8.12.15

Mary Ellen Ontiveros

August 12, 2015

In deciding which funeral home and crematory facility to care for my father was seamless. I must admit that we've had several options and I went to each funeral home and cremation facility to see I felt will be a better fit for my family. I'm pleased with the decision that we've made. While making the decision while my father was still alive felt awkward, I was assured and comforted to know that I was making the right decision. Thank you Haan Funeral Home and Care Memorial for making this as easy as possible. I knew my father would receive the best care he deserved and taking the time to call. It's never easy losing a loved one thank you for making me feel at ease.

Julius Jackson

August 05, 2015

The service we were given was wonderful. John took care of everything for us. We had time to spend with Mother/Grandmother. She looked beautiful and at peace. We had lots of time to choose those special things we needed. John was very caring and gave us all the answers we needed. We would recommend Care Memorial Cremation to everyone. The cost was minimal, no hidden costs. Family of Laura Musekamp

Laura R. Musekamp

August 01, 2015

Kirsten was very helpful, understood what families needs and concerns where. Every time I called if she didn't answer a staff member on call would answer and was very polite and helpful as well. I came in from out of state to help my family with this process and I was not familiar with the chicago surrounding areas but Kirsten was very helpful, any questions I had no matter how many times I called she was very helpful. The staff made this transition for our family very helpful.

Esteban Garcia Gonzalez

July 30, 2015

Response was quick. Price was reasonable. What was promised, was delivered.

Rosalie Plosnich

July 04, 2015

Your staff was both courteous and professional throughout the entire process.

Anon

June 22, 2015

I will, and have already, recommended Care Memorial Cremation to family and friends. I found their business via an Indiana government site and was initially very intimidated to use make such an important decision when I had no personal references to go by. Every phone call I made and every contact I had was addressed by very professional and caring employees. The price quoted was the exact amount charged. The delivery of the remains came in a beautiful box, hand delivered to me at my home by the director along with the promised death certificates within 5 days. I am grateful that my heart telling me they were a wonderful company guided me so well.

Earl B. Klootwyk

June 17, 2015

Everyone I spoke to was very kind. Thank you for your assistance thru a tough time.

Anon

June 02, 2015

Service was very good.... except when delivery driver delivered the wrong remains. Good thing we looked at the paperwork before he left. Also... This letter is addressed to Jay Bartlett, (Manning).... The deceased! It would have been very interesting to see how he would have filled this survey. Thank you, Frank Manning Jr... Brother of Jay Bartlett Manning

Jay Bartlett Manning

May 29, 2015

Excellent service, fair pricing. BUT I have not yet received the death certificates.

Lara L. Calloway

May 28, 2015

I had a very good experience.

Lawrence J. Sceerey III

May 24, 2015

Wonderful, the best service and experience in the world! Thank You, John

Alexander Gee

May 08, 2015

Wonderful service. John and Kirsten were so professional and helpful at a very difficult time. We had no idea what to do and it was all taken care of for us. I would highly recommend Care Memorial Crenation to anyone looking for this type of service.

Joan A. Broden

April 25, 2015

I had a great experience dealing with care memorial cremation and I would recommend them to anyone.

Virginia Harmon

April 09, 2015

I couldn't of been more happy - This a hard time for most people John made it a lot easier. I was referred to another company by the Chaplin of a hospice company and right away didn't care for the service I was getting. I thought to myself there are other company's out there told the guy I'll think about it.. I decide to call a few more places then I would pick, Care Memorial was the first call I made and stopped right there.. Great Service at a difficult time.

Cindy A. Schellerer

April 09, 2015

Everyone at Care was wonderful, specifically, John, Kristen and Keith. They were kind, compassionate, respectful, responsive, and it was very appreciated.

Robert H. Donoghue

April 01, 2015

From the first phone conversation to delivery of the cremains there was excellent communication, excellent price, just what we were looking for, It took the worry out of the entire process for us. Would not hesitate to recommend. Excellent all around.

Anon

March 25, 2015

Highly professional service, reasonably priced. Thank you, John, Keith and Kirsten!

Anon

March 23, 2015

Care Memorial Cremation came highly recommended by a friend. They were very sympathetic and very helpful during the worst day of my life. They explained everything so you can understand when you feel like your life is chaotic. They delivered our loved one to us. When that worst day of your life arrives I would highly recommend Care Memorial Cremation.

Enrique Pulido

March 19, 2015

I can't thank the people at Care Memorial enough for all of their help. These people were helpful, kind and compassionate. I signed the paperwork in the afternoon, not knowing that I would need them early that evening. There was no delay in coming when they were called and they kept me posted on all the next steps. They worked with me throughout the week and went out of the way to make sure that all affairs were in order and all my wishes were taken care of. Kristen and John are truly the best. It was one less worry that I needed to take care of. Thank you for everything!

Nancy K. McNoldy

March 17, 2015

Very professional

Patricia A. Kralik

March 10, 2015

I was lead through the whole process with kindness, understanding and complete compassion. Your attentiveness was much needed and appreciated during a very emotional and overwhelming time. Professionalism and heartfelt communication made this difficult process easier than I thought it would be. Thank you for treating me and my loved ones with respect and sensitivity.

Michael Metzger

March 09, 2015

John was so caring and informative at our time in need. He never tried to up sell us as other crematoriums did and the pricing was affordable unlike some others we shopped. He brought much comfort at a difficult time.

Anita Louise Jilka

March 07, 2015

My brother died suddenly. He had no wife or children and most of my family was out of town. We were looking to have a simple cremation at a reasonable cost. Care Memorial (John and Kirsten) far exceeded my expectations with the help and services they provided. In addition to the actual cremation, they arranged the pick up of the body from the medical examiner, provided a viewing room, handled the death certificates, assisted with the obituary, provided mementos (small medallions), and small ash containers, delivered the remains to my house, and generally guided us through options and decisions in a caring way throughout the process. This was a stressful time (emotionally and financially) for our family and Care Memorial was wonderful in helping reduce that stress. I highly recommend them.

Joseph S. Usher

March 06, 2015

They were so helpful; answered so many questions; and did exactly what they promised. A very positive experience at a very emotional time.

Anita Louise Jilka

March 04, 2015

Very professional, warm and concerned.

Patricia A. Kralik

March 02, 2015

Kristen was absolutely wonderful and made one of the most difficult times in my life very pleasant.

Anon

February 14, 2015

In this time of sorrow, we were pleased to have chosen Care & Hann Funeral Home. They were prompt & caring and kind enough to bring our son's ashes to our home..

Kordel D. Mayhall

February 11, 2015

From time the hospice nurse called and notified Care Memorial about my mother's passing the whole staff went out of their way as if my mom was their family member and treated her that way ... OUTSTANDING PROFESSIONAL COMPASSIONATE ... Michael J Schetz on behalf of my mother Maida Schetz

Maida Schetz

February 10, 2015

Everything was fine, except I'm not russell, I'm glen.

Russell W. Becker

January 30, 2015

Hann Funeral Home services accommodated my families needs by providing my family with a respectful and polite funeral service for my deceased mother.

Obdula Nava

January 14, 2015

I can't thank you all enough ! From start to finish your level of professionalism mixed with kindness was outstanding !Thank you for being s beacon of light during out dark time! Denise Schroeck

Virginia S. Searles

January 13, 2015

John was excellent, he took care of everything for me. I truly appreciate everything John did, my fathers passing was very hard on me and I didn't know who to call or what to do, I found John's website and gave him a call and he took care of everything for me. Thank you so much John

Juan Gutierrez

January 09, 2015

Very dedicated to the dignity of the individual that has past. At this time in ones life the help that they give far surpasses the expense. I would recommend them in a heart beat.

Mildred Greco

January 03, 2015

I can not say enough of the excellent care & customer service our family received. From the start of the process to the end, every employee was kind, thoughtful and efficient! You truly made this chapter of our fives easier. I pray we wont need your services for many years to come...but when the need arises...we will call you! Sincerely, Denise Schroeck

Virginia S. Searles

December 31, 2014

Care Memorial Cremation handled my mother's cremation with the utmost professionalism and dignity. I would recommend their services.

Anon

December 27, 2014

Owner John Hann Jr. of Care Memorial Cremation and his staff were courteous, respectful, thoughtful...and quite professional, overall. They surely know how important to the bereaved the funeral arrangements (which was presented in a simple, straight -forward way) are in helping us to pay tribute to our beloved Mom while facing the reality of her death. Care Memorial knows the importance of a smooth -running wake/funeral in which the gathering of our family, friends and a couple of the hospice medical staff,...and the support they gave us in the Care Memorial's beautiful chapel,...helps make us stronger and assists us through the first step toward a healthy acceptance and reconciliation. The cost of a wake/funeral should not predominate everything,...but with such a difficult, tough economic environment these past 7 years for the bottom 95% of the population,...Care Memorial meets the challenge by providing fees that are well below competitors that we checked out, directly. I would highly recommend Care Memorial to family, friends and cohorts. I could do no less. Thank you John and staff.

Rita A Saviano

November 28, 2014

The ease of this process was so welcomed at the time. Everyone involved from Care Memorial Cremation was thorough and kind.

Dennis A. Raymond

November 27, 2014

My wife was ill for some time so i had the benefit of planning ahead and calling several cremation facilities before the need was eminent. I called at least eight facilities and service ranged from wonderful to horrible, prices from $595 to $3500 and knowledge from reading from a script and "let me check with someone and call you back" to answering all of my questions. Care Memorial Cremation and John Sr. and Jr. answered all of my questions, provided me more answers to questions I didn't even think to ask, gave us the opportunity to have a private viewing at the cremation facility, were caring and compassionate, and offered all of this at one of the lowest prices I found. Were they the lowest price? No, but they were one of the lowest, especially after the others added in all of the extras that Care included in their base price. The price quoted was what I paid and there were absolutely no surprises. When my wife passed away, John Jr. and Keith were there within an hour and were kind and caring. The cremation was scheduled 4 days later and all of the paperwork and death certificates were available on that day. Their facility in Romeoville is clean, bright, inviting and comfortable and their willingness to work with us for a small viewing before the cremation (at no extra charge) was incredible. It was a sad day when she passed, but I am lucky to have found Care Memorial Cremation to assist us in this troubling time. Thanks you!

Jennifer K. Hayden

November 20, 2014

Everyone was very helpful I appricate everyone's concern in a time when I needed help, and didn't know where to start.

Susan K. Doyle

November 19, 2014

Everything worked out great. Would highly recommend them.

Eleanor M Weber

November 03, 2014

Your company and staff are really wonderful. I will tell all my friends about how caring and great my experience was in such a sad time in my life. After losing my sister I was very sad, but because your company was so understanding and not pressuring me for immediate payment like most company's would. It made me feel like there are great people in this business. Thank you again and I will always recommend your company.

Sharon Raymond

September 22, 2014

The Care Memorial Cremation group was very helpful in our time of grief. If I had a question, they always found the answer. I would recommend them highly.

Robin E. Day

September 05, 2014

I came upon "Care Memorial" when my Mother passed. She had spoken of being cremated a few times over the years so, when it was realized she had no insurance for final expenses, and my husband and I had very little money ourselves. We were devastated. To top things off even more, the FH I sent her to quoted a price of $2795 for a direct cremation. The cheapest pkg they had to offer. I just was mortified. I tried every ave. possible to get monies. Even the city she lived in funds were exhausted for such things.So I looked up Crematories that would do a cremation that would fit our wallets. I ended up speaking with a woman who felt my pain. She suggested I research to find a crematory that would meet my needs. I did just that. Care Memorial turned out to be my first, and last choice .From the moment I spoke with the owners of "Care Memorial", I felt I made the wisest choice. They explained to me every step of the way, what i was to do; what they will do; and what to expect. They were Kind, Caring and Compassionate, and the price of their services met with what we could financially do.The Day of the cremation my husband were impressed with the beauty of the facility, and the Warm Greeting we received at our arrival. We were able to say Our Good-byes, which gave myself, husband, and her llyr old grandson closure. Care Memorial gave she and, us the dignity that was needed for this final moment. You see, Mom had passed 3 weeks before, and was headed to the county morgue then, to a Pauper's field. We had $1100 and everywhere I searched I came to an expensive, disappointing end. Whether you believe in God or not. Care Memorial was heaven sent to us. I will never be able to Thank them enough for caring for my Loved One & My Family.

Mary Jean Washington

August 23, 2014

My first cremation experience, but it was made more pleasant than I could have imagined. My family sends their unending thanks.

William Soloma

August 20, 2014

Words can not express the compassion and respect we received during our time of sorrow. Care Cremation made our very difficult time so much easier. I highly recommend Care Cremation and appreciate the services given for our mother.

Betty Marks

June 18, 2014

You were very helpful in our time of need trying to give Dad the proper burial he served. Now he will have the Military funeral with full honors...he earned this since he fought in World War II at Normandy! Thank you ever so much and we would highly recommend your services. Lada Plumtree and Camille Williams Dayekh

Melton Williams

June 10, 2014

The cremation company was professional. They also accommodated the family.

Anon

June 10, 2014

The care and respect is more then satisfactory. From the time my wife was picked up And at the end of the services everybody head nothing but good things to say about the respect and professionalism Thay brought . There's not enough to say of what a great job they have done for us. Thank you again. From a loving husband

Marie Sue Rivenburgh

June 09, 2014

John, my brother's ashes have arrived in Mexico. Thanks so much for your help with everything throughout this process. You have been great!

Anon

May 14, 2014

Your company consists of wonderful people, and my family so appreciates all you did to make my brother, Steve's, cremation and memorial services memorable.

Leleniewski Family

May 14, 2014

Serving The Chicagoland Area.

© Care Memorial Cremation | Romeoville & Bridgeview, IL - Funeral Home Website Design By Frazer Consultants

Call Now: (866) 912-9822